Sooners and Cowboys on All Big 12 Team

The A.P. All Big 12 Football Team had some local flavor to it. Oklahoma State had four players on the first team while Oklahoma placed two on first unit. The Cowboys placed defensive tackle Calvin Barnett, linebacker Caleb Lavey, cornerback Justin Gilbert and right guard Parker Graham on the first unit.

Oklahoma had center Gabe Ikard and cornerback Aaron Colvin on the first team. The Sooners also had defensive end Charles Tapper and kicker Michael Hunnicutt on the second team.

OSU placed quarterback Clint Chelf, linebacker Shaun Lewis and safety Daytawion Lowe on the second team.

Oklahoma linebacker Dominique Alexander, who replaced an injured Corey Nelson midseason, was named Newcomer of the Year.

Baylor quarterback Bryce Petty was named Offensive Player of the Year while Texas defensive end Jackson Jeffcoat was named Defensive Player of the Year.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off