Preseason All Big 12 Team has local representation

A sure sign that the college football season is near came Wednesday when the Big 12 Conference released its preseason all conference football team. Experience a key with 18 seniors and five juniors making up the list. Four players from Oklahoma and one from Oklahoma State are on team with one more from the state of Oklahoma.

Cornerback Zack Sanchez and linebacker Eric Striker are the two defensive stalwart's that represent the Oklahoma defense. Tackle Daryl Williams is the only Sooner on offense selected with kicker Michael Hunnicutt added to the first team special teams unit.

Oklahoma State's lone representative is receiver Tyreek Hill, who is the Big 12 Newcomer of the Year. Baylor quarterback Bryce Petty is the preseason Offensive Player of the Year while Devonte Fields, a defensive lineman from TCU, is the preseason Defensive Newcomer of the Year.

The other player with Oklahoma ties on the team is Kansas State's Tyler Lockett, who is from Tulsa. Lockett is a first team selection as a receiver and kick returner.